The event

The event 2019: The earthenware is glazed

Our 2019 event proposes to take a look at the many facets of the slip decorated earthenware. Within the court of Lazarists, three spaces will be entirely dedicated

The first is going to be dedicated to a vast exhibition entitled “the banquet of the slip decorated earthenware” and will regroup in a spirit “workshop of potter” many big names of this technique but also the exhibitors present on the market 2019, past masters in this field.

In the second, three talented ceramicists, Jean Jacques Dubernard, Jerome Galvin and Christine Zablocki, will amaze you by the original way they have to approach this technique. We gave them “carte blanche”, we bet that it will be for the least confusing, and maybe … explosive !!!

Screenings of films will occupy the third space, whose topics are related to the theme of the year but also, a first for our event, you can attend on Saturday as well as on Sunday at two conferences given by two speakers experts in this technique. Nadège Locatelli, Director of the House of Ceramics of the Pays de Dieulefit will address the regional and heritage dimensions of this technique very practiced in our region Rhône Alpes. François Fresnais, glazed potter in Burgundy, author of books on the subject, will focus on the practical dimension and evolution of this technique over time.

Finally, icing on the cake, M. d’Angelo, muralist painter, brighten the entrance to the courtyard with colorful frescoes. Perhaps we have here, a modern version of the festive spirit that presided over the decorations of the glazed pottery?

L’événement

La terre est vernissée !

Notre événement 2019 propose de poser un regard sur les multiples facettes de la Terre Vernissée. Au sein de la cour des Lazaristes, trois espaces lui seront entièrement consacrés. 

Le premier va être dédié à une vaste exposition intitulée « le banquet de la terre vernissée » et regroupera dans un esprit « atelier de potier » de nombreux grands noms de cette technique mais aussi les exposants présents sur le marché 2019, passés maîtres dans ce domaine.

Dans le deuxième, trois céramistes talentueux, Jean Jacques Dubernard, Christine Zablocki et Jérôme Galvin, sauront vous étonner par la manière originale qu’ils ont d’aborder cette technique. Nous leur avons donné « carte blanche », gageons que ce sera pour le moins déroutant, et peut-être… explosif !!! 

Des projections de films occuperont le troisième espace, dont les sujets sont en rapport avec la thématique de l’année mais aussi, grande première sur notre événement, vous pourrez assister le samedi comme le dimanche à deux conférences données par deux intervenants experts de cette technique. Nadège Locatelli, Directrice de la Maison de la Céramique du Pays de Dieulefit abordera les dimensions régionales et patrimoniales de cette technique très pratiquée dans notre région Rhône Alpes. François Fresnais, potier de terre vernissée en Bourgogne, auteur d’ouvrages sur le sujet, s’attachera à la dimension pratique et à l’évolution de cette technique au fil du temps. 

Pour finir, cerise sur le gâteau, M. d’Angelo, peintre muraliste, égayera l’entrée de la cour avec des fresques colorées. Peut-être avons-nous là, une version moderne de l’esprit festif qui a présidé aux décors des poteries vernissées ?